Congregation Beth Israel

Congregation Beth Israel

Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Board of Directors

Congregation Beth Israel is governed by our trustees, officers and a board of directors that meets every month.

At our meetings we have a Presidents report as well as a secretary and treasurer who review all correspondence and accounts payables.

A detailed financial description is provided for our board members as well during these monthly meetings.

Our Spiritual Leader gives us her account of religious activities that occurred during the month.

We have many committee chairpersons who inform the board of events, both past an current that are important to the congregation.

Twice a year we have congregational gatherings that are held concurrent with the board meetings that allow our members to have input as to what events have transpired during this period.

Published minutes are send out to our board members following every monthly meeting.

We believe in transparency and all actions taken by our leaders must be approved at these monthly assemblies.


Past Presidents Council Bernard Buzgon, Esq.

Joseph Clark, M.D.

Judith Clark

Stacey Knarr

Stuart Perlmutter

Benjamin Slotznick

Ed Greenebaum

Sara Schneider

Trustees Bernard Buzgon,Esq.
Joseph Clark, M.D.
Sara Schneider
Stuart Perlmutter
Treasurer Fred Horowitz
Financial Secretary

Board Secretary

Benjamin Shankroff

Elizabeth Feller-Ballot

Honorary Trustees Melvyn Kaplan

David Pleet

Board of Directors

  • Marcia Buzgon
  • Barbara Fishman
  • Diane Griffiths
  • Thomas Kantor, M.D.
  • Linda Siegel
  • Sidney Pollack
  • Stephen Weiss
  • Jill Weiss
  • Sharon Greenebaum
  • Fred Shattls
  • Robert Magdule
  • Mindy Miller Lisman
  • Stewart Isman
  • Adam Cowan

Committee Chairs, 2023-2025

*Key Committee Chairmen

Adult Education Judith & Joe Clark, M.D.
*Budget and Audit David Siegel
*Cemetery Donald Clark & Joe Clark, M.D.
Council of Presidents Judith Clark
Dues Committee David Pleet & Benjamin Shankroff
*Endowment Stuart Perlmutter
*Financial Planning & Development Thomas Siegel, CPA
Historian Stuart Perlmutter
Holiday Seating Stuart Perlmutter
*House Joe Clark, M.D.
Insurance Allan Feldman
Israel/UJA Fred Horowitz
Lebanon Holocaust Education Fund Benjamin Slotznick
Lecture Committee Judith Clark & Joe Clark, M.D.
Library Committee n/a
Membership Barbara Fishman
*Personnel Fred Horowitz & Thomas Kantor, M.D.
*Ritual Committee Sara Schneider
Security Stephen Weiss
Sick and Visiting Diane Griffiths
Social Chairman n/a
Solicitor Bernerd Buzgon, Esq. & Derek Maninfior